Articles What Is The Book Xoxo About

What Is The Book Xoxo About

XOXO is a young adult contemporary romance novel by Axie Oh, published in 2021. The story follows Jenny, a Korean-American cello prodigy, as she falls in love with Jaewoo, a member of a popular K-pop band.

Summary

Jenny has always been focused on her music career, with the goal of attending a prestigious music conservatory. But when she meets Jaewoo, her world is turned upside down. Jaewoo is everything she’s never been attracted to before: charming, mysterious, and spontaneous. They spend one unforgettable night together, but then Jaewoo disappears without a word.

Three months later, Jenny and her mother move to South Korea to take care of her ailing grandmother. And to Jenny’s surprise, Jaewoo is a student at the same elite arts academy where she’s enrolled for the semester. But Jaewoo isn’t just any student. He’s a member of one of the biggest K-pop bands in the world—and he’s strictly forbidden from dating.

Jenny knows that a relationship with Jaewoo is off-limits, but she can’t help but fall for him. As they get to know each other better, Jenny realizes that there’s more to Jaewoo than just his K-pop idol image. He’s kind, intelligent, and passionate about his music.

But their relationship is threatened from all sides. Jaewoo’s fans are obsessed with him, and his management team is determined to keep him single. Jenny’s mother also doesn’t approve of the relationship, worried that it will jeopardize Jenny’s future.

Despite all the obstacles, Jenny and Jaewoo’s love for each other grows stronger. But can their relationship survive the pressures of the K-pop industry and the expectations of their families?

Themes

XOXO explores a variety of themes, including:

  • Following your dreams: Jenny and Jaewoo are both passionate about their music, but they face different challenges in pursuing their dreams. Jenny has to balance her love of music with her family’s expectations, while Jaewoo has to navigate the pressures of the K-pop industry.
  • Forbidden love: Jenny and Jaewoo’s relationship is forbidden for a number of reasons. Jaewoo’s fans are obsessed with him, and his management team is determined to keep him single. Jenny’s mother also doesn’t approve of the relationship, worried that it will jeopardize Jenny’s future.
  • Identity and culture: Jenny struggles to balance her Korean-American identity. She feels pressure to live up to her family’s expectations, but she also wants to be true to herself. Jaewoo is also grappling with his identity as a K-pop idol. He loves his music and his fans, but he also feels pressure to conform to the industry’s expectations.
See also  Reviews What Is Knowledge

Characters

  • Jenny: Jenny is a Korean-American cello prodigy. She’s intelligent, focused, and passionate about her music. But she’s also struggling to balance her career goals with her family’s expectations and her own desires.
  • Jaewoo: Jaewoo is a member of one of the biggest K-pop bands in the world. He’s kind, intelligent, and passionate about his music. But he’s also struggling to navigate the pressures of the K-pop industry and to find his own identity.
  • Jenny’s mother: Jenny’s mother is a traditional Korean woman who has high expectations for her daughter. She wants Jenny to succeed in her music career, but she’s also worried that Jenny will make mistakes.
  • Jaewoo’s manager: Jaewoo’s manager is ruthless and determined to keep Jaewoo single. He sees Jaewoo’s fans as a valuable asset, and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to protect that asset.

Reviews

XOXO has received positive reviews from critics and readers alike. The book has been praised for its realistic portrayal of the K-pop industry, its complex characters, and its heartwarming love story.

One reviewer wrote: "XOXO is a sweet and heartwarming romance novel that will appeal to fans of K-pop and contemporary romance alike. Axie Oh does a great job of portraying the K-pop industry and the pressures that idols face. Jenny and Jaewoo are both complex and relatable characters, and their love story is sure to melt your heart."

Another reviewer wrote: "XOXO is a must-read for fans of K-pop and contemporary romance. Axie Oh has created a heartwarming and romantic story with complex characters and a realistic portrayal of the K-pop industry. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a good read

WebThis book shows the beauty of friendship, especially girl friendship. And if you’ve been following me for a while now, then you know that girls being friends is one of. WebA modern forbidden romance wrapped in the glamorous and exclusive world of K-pop, XOXO is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Maurene Goo. Jenny didn’t get to. WebAbout the Book. Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself. WebA vivid, comical scene of everyday life in Koreatown introduces narrator Jenny Jooyoung Go, a high school junior and classical cellist aiming for a top conservatory.. WebXOXO – Axie Oh – Google Books. Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself.

See also  Viral What Is Live Caption
What Is The Book Xoxo About

XOXO by Axie Oh | Goodreads – Source: goodreads.com

What Is The Book Xoxo About

XOXO (Audio Download): Axie Oh, Greta Jung, HarperAudio: Amazon.co.uk: Books – Source: amazon.co.uk

What Is The Book Xoxo About

XOXO : Oh, Axie: Amazon.co.uk: Books – Source: amazon.co.uk

What Is The Book Xoxo About, |Book Review| XOXO by Axie Oh 아이돌스타와 사랑에 빠지는 고등학생 이야기 영어원서리뷰, 9.27 MB, 06:45, 3,404, Call Me Dabz, 2022-05-08T20:40:17.000000Z, 2, XOXO by Axie Oh | Goodreads, 900 x 596, jpg, , 3, what-is-the-book-xoxo-about

|Book Review| XOXO by Axie Oh 아이돌스타와 사랑에 빠지는 고등학생 이야기 영어원서리뷰

What Is The Book Xoxo About.

Hi! Sorry for not posting for a while. Today’s book review is XOXO by Axie Oh. This is a book about K-Pop and romance. Watch this video to see if you would enjoy this book as much as I did!

XOXO by Axie Oh amzn.to/3L8L2m5
*this is my amazon affiliate link so I may get a small commission when a purchase is made through the link*

📚Go follow me on my Social Medias
Goodreads – @Call Me Dabz
link: goodreads.com/user/show/78795336-call-me-dabz
instagram – @call.me.dabz
Email – [email protected]

XOXO by Axie Oh | Goodreads

What Is The Book Xoxo About, WebAbout the Book. Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself. WebA vivid, comical scene of everyday life in Koreatown introduces narrator Jenny Jooyoung Go, a high school junior and classical cellist aiming for a top conservatory.. WebXOXO – Axie Oh – Google Books. Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself.

See also  Articles What Is Narrative Latest

|Book Review| XOXO by Axie Oh 아이돌스타와 사랑에 빠지는 고등학생 이야기 영어원서리뷰

|Book Review| XOXO by Axie Oh 아이돌스타와 사랑에 빠지는 고등학생 이야기 영어원서리뷰

Source: Youtube.com

My Favorite Kpop Books I’ve Read #kpop #kpopconfidential #kpoprevolution #xoxo

My Favorite Kpop Books I’ve Read #kpop #kpopconfidential #kpoprevolution #xoxo

Source: Youtube.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

www.barnesandnoble.com › w › xoxo-axie-ohXOXO by Axie Oh, Paperback | Barnes & Noble®

Overview Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself falling for a K-pop idol, she has to decide whether their love is worth the risk. .

.

.

.

.

.

.

www.amazon.com › XOXO-Axie-Oh-ebook › dpAmazon.com: XOXO (An XOXO Novel) eBook : Oh, Axie: Kindle Store

Axie Oh is the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea, XOXO, and the Rebel Seoul series. Born in New York City and raised in New Jersey, she studied Korean history and creative writing as an undergrad at the University of California San Diego and holds an MFA in Writing for Young People from Lesley University. .

readingmiddlegrade.com › xoxo-axie-oh-book-reviewXOXO, Axie Oh – Love, Music, and Family in South Korea

XOXO is about a Korean-American teen and cello prodigy, Jenny. One night she meets and likes a stranger, Jaewoo. They basically go on a date, take photos in a photo booth and exchange numbers, only for Jaewoo to stop responding to her texts. When her grandmother becomes sick, Jenny’s mother decides to travel to South Korea to look after her. .

www.kirkusreviews.com › book-reviews › axie-ohXOXO | Kirkus Reviews

XOXO by Axie Oh ‧ RELEASE DATE: July 13, 2021 K-pop helps a cellist develop musically and emotionally in this novel filled with humor and theatrics. bookshelf shop now A driven young woman learns to balance expectations and priorities with heart and passion. .

www.goodreads.com › book › showXOXO by Axie Oh | Goodreads

Axie Oh. 3.84. 29,983 ratings6,481 reviews. Cello prodigy Jenny has one goal: to get into a prestigious music conservatory. When she meets mysterious, handsome Jaewoo in her uncle’s Los Angeles karaoke bar, it’s clear he’s the kind of boy who would uproot her careful plans. But in a moment of spontaneity, she allows him to pull her out of , .

Leave a Comment